| or Call: 250-744-4357

Tweet Me!

Meet Our Team

We have two offices.

Hemingford Office: P O Box 337 | 808 Box Butte Avenue | Hemingford, NE 69348 | (308)487-3600 Office | (866)701-7173 Toll Free | (308)487-3682 Fax

Scottsbluff Office: 18 West 16th Street | Scottsbluff NE 69361 | (308)633-2866 Office | (877)218-2490 Toll Free | (308)633-2874 Fax


iPhonegraphy

Ashleigh Aufforth, LPN

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
arada@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Linda Ainslie

Parenting Coach |Intake Specialist
lmainslie@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Megan Barhafer

Community Health Planner Performance Mangement Coordinator
mbarhafer@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Nicole Berosek

Organizational Wellness Coordinator Community Health Educator
nberosek@pphd.ne.gov

iPhonegraphy

Dez Brandt

Healthy Families Program Manager
dbrandt@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Jennifer Buxbaum

Healthy Families Program Supervisor
jbuxbaum@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Tina Cook, RN

Public Health Nurse
tcook@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Jessica Davies

Assistant Health Director
jdavies@pphd.ne.gov | Hemingford x101

iPhonegraphy

Monica De Los Santos

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
mdelossantos@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Kim Engel

Director
kengel@pphd.ne.gov | 308-760-2415

iPhonegraphy

Cheri Farris

Community Health Educator�
cfarris@pphd.ne.gov

iPhonegraphy

Cynthia Garza, LPN

Public Health Nurse
cgarza@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Melissa Haas

Environmental Health Coordinator
mhaas@pphd.ne.gov |
Hemingford x108

iPhonegraphy

Myrna Hernandez

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
mhernandez@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Myrranda Kelley, RN

Public Health Nurse
mkelley@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Kendra Lauruhn

Dental Health Coordinator
klauruhn@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Elicia Losoya

Admin Assitant
elosoya@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Liz MacDonald

Community Prevention Coordinator
lmacdonald@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Amanda McClaren

Office Manager
amcclaren@pphd.ne.gov | Hem. x104

iPhonegraphy

Marissa Peterson

Program Support Specialist
mpeterson@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Tabi Prochazka

Deputy Director Health Promotions & Preparedness
tprochazka@pphd.ne.gov | Hem. x107

iPhonegraphy

Theresa Ream

Billing Specialist / Admin. Assistant
tream@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Lori Reifschneider RN

Public Health Nurse
lreifschneider@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Amber Salazar

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
aduque@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Alma Sanchez

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
asanchez@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Kelsy Sasse

Community Health Planner
ksasse@pphd.ne.gov | Hemingford

iPhonegraphy

Paulette Schnell, RN, BSN, MSN

Deputy Director of Clinical Services
pschnell@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Erin Sorensen

Human Resource Coordinator
esorensen@pphd.ne.gov |
Hemingford x103

iPhonegraphy

Emily Timm, LPN

Preparedness and Community Health Educator
etimm@pphd.ne.gov

iPhonegraphy

Valerie VanWinkle

Parenting Coach | Intake Specialist
vvanwinkle@pphd.ne.gov | Scottsbluff

iPhonegraphy

Janelle Visser

Injury Prevention Coordinator
jvisser@pphd.ne.gov�| Hemingford x105

iPhonegraphy

Sara Williamson

CFO, Accreditation Coordinator
shoover@pphd.ne.gov

Essential Services of Public Health -- It's What We Do!

Assessment | Assurance | Policy Development

  1. Assess and monitor population health status, factors that influence health, and community needs and assets.
  2. Investigate, diagnose, and address health problems and hazards affecting the population.
  3. Communicate effectively to inform and educate people about health, factors that influence it, and how to improve it.
  4. Strengthen, support, and mobilize communities and partnerships to improve health.
  5. Create, champion, and implement policies, plans, and laws that impact health.
 
  1. Utilize legal and regulatory actions designed to improve and protect the public�s health.
  2. Assure an effective system that enables equitable access to the individual services and care needed to be healthy.
  3. Build and support a diverse and skilled public health workforce.
  4. Improve and innovate public health functions through ongoing evaluation, research, and continuous quality improvement.
  5. Build and maintain a strong organizational infrastructure for public health.